{Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge} – retro cadet

sky

So according to my mother, this outfit makes me look like I’m an air force cadet, 1940’s style.

Which is perfectly fine by me. ๐Ÿ™‚

back

This weeks Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge was ‘scarves’. Since I always feel a bit odd wearing a decorative scarf around my neck, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to try out this tutorialcar for a vintage-style back roll using a head scarf. And can I just say, this tutorial is fabulous! So easy, and it stayed in place all day (it’s starting to look a little bit fluffy in these photos, right at the end of the day, but I reckon that’s pretty good going for it to last this long). Definitely the easiest vintage-ish hair style I’ve come across.

hair

Outfit details
Cardigan – Glassons
Headscarf – Glassons
Shirt – made by me
Skirt – vintage (1960’s?), thrifted
Shoes – Converse

close

10 responses to “{Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge} – retro cadet

  1. Love the hair and the outfit!

  2. Wow, that Is a good run for a Wellington day, given how darned windy it’s been lately. Very, Very cute!

  3. Love the hair, I’ve only done that roll with pins before but the scarf is a fab idea. Def suits you!

  4. 1940s cadet, definitely a compliment! I like your way of getting around wearing a scarf, I always say I should try new things with my hair now you’ve got me on youtube looking up vintage hair styles! There goes the rest of my day ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Cool hairdo ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment