Sew Grateful week – pattern giveaway

**** Update: giveaway has now closed! Thanks to everyone who came by. 🙂 ****

Yeah I know, creative title, right? Say it like it is, and all that.

Anyway, it’s that fabulous time of year again – Sew Grateful week, hosted by the super-lovely Debi!

And first up is Sew Grateful giveaway day – a chance to give a little something back to the online sewing community.

This year, I’ve decided to give a bit of vintage sewing pattern happiness away. Two patterns, in fact. To two different people.

Here’s what I’m giving away….

Maudella 5341
Maudella 5341
A 6-piece overdress from the 1960’s (good for Julia Bobbin’s Mad Men challenge, perhaps??). Size is 38″ bust, 40″ hip. (And when they say 6-piece, they really mean it – front, back, front facing, back neck facing, and both sides of armhole facings. And done!)

Maudella 4995
Maudella 4995
And just in case you feel like indulging in a bit of selfless sewing, here’s a men’s shirt pattern, from sometime in the 1950’s probably. The interesting thing about this one – the button placket only goes about half-way down the shirt, rather than being a full-length button-down. The size for this little piece of retroness is 14 1/2″ neck.

Now, I haven’t checked either of these patterns – they came sealed in plastic bag things, and they’re still in ’em. So here’s hoping they’re complete! Either way, you get some nice retro envelope art, right? 😉

Interested in being in to win one? Comment below and let me know which one you’re most interested in. I’ll draw the winners this Sunday, 2 March.

10 responses to “Sew Grateful week – pattern giveaway

  1. Oooh, nice patterns Kat! Please don’t enter me into the giveaway as the sizes are too big, so I’ll let somebody else win them! Wanted to let you know that my giveaway is also up on the blog, so feel free to enter if there is something that tickles your fancy! http://gjeometry.com/2014/02/24/sew-grateful-giveaway-how-about-some-red-and-some-threads/

  2. Loveliness! Being without an opposite person, who would totally get a wrong idea with a bespoke shirt, the first pattern would be my choice. Thank you!
    del

  3. Please add my entry to the draw for the men’s shirt! I totally love the dress (and it’s even in my size), but I don’t think that style would work for me. Plus I promised to make a shirt for my husband about a year and a half ago, and I think this design would be interesting.

  4. I would be happy with either. They are lovely. Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

  5. Oooh, I love that shirt! I have no idea whether it would fit any of the men in my life, but even if it turned out not to, I would love to study how the placket is done!
    The dress is much too large for me, unfortunately.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  6. Ooh I’d love the men’s shirt pattern! I have plenty of simple 60′s patterns for women, but I’ve gathered very few vintage mens patterns. Thanks for taking part with a lovely giveaway!

  7. Thanks so much for the giveaway! My husband would be super pleased to have a vintage-style shirt made for him!

  8. Fun giveaway! I like the dress

  9. I’m very grateful that you share your work.
    Please don’t include me in the giveaway. I just wanted to say thank you.

  10. Thanks Kat – I’m happy to skip the draw as well, but just wanted to thank you for posting it – and I really enjoy your blog 😉

Leave a Reply

