Pay it Forward

Have you seen this cute little button popping up all over the place?

There’s a pay-it-forward crafty plan underway, and lots of bloggers appear to be joining in!

I first spotted this yesterday over at Dow the Retro Rabbit Hole, and immediately had to throw my hat in the ring. After all, how much fun would this be, making random surprise gifts for other random crafty folk?!?

(Also, I’ve received a few lovely packages over the past few days from other lovely crafty people, both as part of swaps I’m taking part in, and a couple of lovely generous gifts-just-for-the-heck-of-it, and I’d quite like to pay that forward and share the love!)

So, here’s the deal with this pay-it-forward thing: I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post – the gift will be a handmade surprise by me and I will send it to you sometime in the next 365 days. All you need to do is the following:

  • Leave me a comment telling me your favorite color (or the colors you absolutely loathe) to help me make you a gift you’ll hopefully love! Please don’t forget to include your email address (if you profile doesn’t link back) so I can get in touch.
  • To complete signing up, you MUST play along too by blogging a similar post and pledging to make a surprise for the fist three (3) people who comment on it.

Want to play along? Comment below, and I’ll send a lovely gift (well, I hope you’ll like it, I’ll be trying to make it lovely for you!) to the first three people who sign on up. Let the fun commence!

3 responses to “Pay it Forward

  1. Ooh I’d love to play along! I love bold colours – reds, blues, purples, pinks. Such a fun idea! I don’t know if this links to an email, so it’s toboldlysew at hotmail dot co dot uk

  2. Wow I’m first – hooray!

  3. Ooh ohh it looks like I am second! Squee! I love warm reds, purples and oranges, and am indifferent to blues. 🙂 And I love the pay it forward thing, so cool! And with a whole shop of goodies at my disposal… 🙂 info (at) mademarioncraft (dot) co d0t nz Thanks!

Leave a comment