Me-Made-May ’14 – the first lot of outfits

You know it’s May when all of a sudden blog posts pop up all over the place filled with wardrobe posts featuring self-made garments.

So, apologies if you’re already sick of Me-Made-May blog posts, but here’s my first one for this May. (Feel free to ignore it and come back tomorrow if you want. 😉 )

1and2

1 May

  • Me-made Rock-a-birdy Bleuet dress
  • My-mother-made green cardigan (from a 1940’s pattern)
  • Black maternity leggings
  • Brown knee-high boots

2 May

  • Me-made grey squiggly-circles dress (never blogged)
  • My-mother-made purple cardigan (knitted from a 1940’s pattern)
  • Burgundy knee-high boots

3and4

3 May

  • Me-made Raspberry Tiramisu dress
  • Purple wrap wool cardigan from an op shop
  • Plaid bomber from a friend
  • Black maternity leggings
  • Ultra-high black Converse sneakers

4 May

  • Me-made Debi dress (on it’s first outing!)
  • My-mother-made purple cardigan (knitted from a 1940’s pattern)
  • Brown tights
  • Burgundy shoes

5and6

5 May

  • Me-made Dolly Turtles dress
  • Me-made Autumn Playground cardigan
  • RTW merino long-sleeved top
  • Navy belt from an op-shop
  • Black maternity leggings
  • Brown knee-high boots

6 May

  • Me-made Coppelia wrap cardi (only just finished, will be blogged soon)
  • Tartan shirt dress from a clothes swap
  • Maternity jeans from a clothes swap
  • Black ultra-hi Converse sneakers

And even though I didn’t get a photo, here’s what I wore on 7 May:

  • Me-made Coppelia wrap cardi, same as on 6 May
  • RTW plaid dress
  • Thigh-high purple socks
  • Brown knee-high boots
8 responses to “Me-Made-May ’14 – the first lot of outfits

  1. 5th May also included a you made Drake of course! 😉

  2. Hats off to you, Kat! I totally haven’t got round to doing it this year. And there was a minor concern about too many repeats from last year! I love all your makes and how lucky to have an amazing knitting mum! The loveliest me-made accessory of course is the one sitting on your hip! xxx

    • Aww, thank you! 🙂

      I must admit, I am somewhat concerned about boring everyone with these posts. Major wardrobe crisis going on at the moment, argh!!! Need to make more things, super-fast!!!

  3. I wish I had mum-made-cardigans. She tells me adults cardigans are much too boring to sew and she’ll stick to baby knitting, thank you very much

    • Haha yeah my mum spends most of her time doing baby knitting as well, but occasionally I get lucky. Especially if I buy the wool and choose an interesting/semi-complicated pattern. 😉

  4. Hi Kat, thanks for entering my giveaway. You’ve got a really interesting blog, I have just started following you. Looking forward to reading through your posts once it dies down over at my place.

Leave a Reply

