Photo a Day

It always amazes me that when you go away on holiday, it takes about the same length of time to catch up on everything when you get back home. (Or is that just me?!?)

Anyway, while I try to find time to write a more text-heavy blog post, here’s a week of photos, using the Photo A Day challenge list as prompts….

28 October – Just For You
Pile of Japanese fabrics
A pile of fabric I bought in Japan, all just for me! (Mwahahahaaaaa!)

29 October – Hair
Freshly dyed red hair
Freshly dyed red yesterday.

30 October – Wet
Rain drops on shoes
Lots of rain today. Wet ground, and raindrops on my shoes.

31 October – Treat
Bowl of chocolate
For the very first time ever, I was prepared for Halloween, with a bowl of yummy Whittakers mini chocolate bars for the trick-or-treaters. And then it poured and poured with rain, and there was lots of wind, and generally shitty weather. So we didn’t have anyone come around. 😦 Oh well, guess we’ll just have to eat them all ourselves! πŸ˜‰

1 November – Fruit
Grapes and a biscuit
A handful of grapes, to counter the home-made biscuits I’ve been munching on today.

2 November – I Did This Today
New cuff for my latest project
Cutting out my next sewing project. (You’ll have to wait and see what it is, though. πŸ˜‰ Anyone want to guess?)

3 November – P Is For….
Little Guy eating peanut butter on bread
Peanut butter and banana on bread! Our Little Man having a tasty snack.

12 responses to “Photo a Day

  1. It would be fun if your mystery project were a Deer and Doe pattern – given it has stag heads on it πŸ˜‰

    • Oh, I so wish I’d thought of that! But I didn’t. Oh well, guess I’ll just have to find some more fabric with deer on it at some point, haha! πŸ˜‰

  2. how lovely are those shoes and tights?!

  3. Agree with ms stirandstitch about shoes & tights, but that fabric pile is mooost intriguing!
    del

  4. anothersewingscientist

    I love your Japanese fabric, especially the top two. Is that blue and white an onion print, or some kind of lotus flower? I know that I would go seriously wild at Tomato.

    • It’s an onion print! Isn’t it fabulous? I just couldn’t leave it behind. I mean, I can make a dress! With woodcut-style onions all over it! I may have done a little happy-dance when I spotted it, haha! πŸ˜‰

  5. I’d take a guess but that would be cheating πŸ˜‰

  6. Oh my goodness, how much do I love those ribbon shoes and those socks????!!!!!

Leave a Reply

