Final Burda sew-along round up

To quote Dr Seuss, the time has come. The time has come, the time is now. It’s time for…

the final round up of creations from the Burda sew-along!

And oh my, what a lovely lot of creations they are. So many wonderful, talented people took part in the sew along, it’s been great seeing what everyone made. 🙂

(It’s also been great conquering my fear of Burda magazines. I feel like a whole new world has opened up for my sewing! Yee-hah!)

I’m a bit ashamed to admit it, but I failed at my goal of making four Burda garments during the month. I completed one, nearly completed another (I just need to unpick part of the waistband and re-do it, and then I’ll have a pencil skirt to show you), and got 1/3rd of the way through a third. Oh well, you’ll just have to live in anticipation of seeing the other two projects a bit later on. 😉

But for now, want to see what else has been made? Here we go – click on the images to go through to the blog posts about them….

Cardigan 107 from March edition by No Time To Sew

Final muslin by Thanks I Made This Myself

Final muslin by Thanks I Made This Myself

Light Cowl Top 01/2013 And Tie Skirt 08/2012 by Velvet Ribbon

Burda 7863 skinny jeans by Handmade by Maryall

Welt pocket from Burda Magazine 11/2012 107C trousers by Will Work For Fabric

Skirt 111 from Burda 07/2009 by The Curious Kiwi

Unfinished Burda 2/2009 # 115/116 by Monique P

Feather and leather top by Heather Ball

Burda 7587 swing jacket by Whimsical

03/2013 #107 cardigan, 02/2013 #106 jacket, and 01-2013 #107 dress by Desedera Designs

Want to see what else was made during the Burda sew-along? You can find the first two round up posts here and here.

You can also see a round-up of Burda sew-along creations over on the Pinterest board.

Thanks so much to everyone who took part – The Curious Kiwi and I had a lot of fun, and we hope that you did, too! 🙂

5 responses to “Final Burda sew-along round up

  1. Thank you so much for hosting this, it has been an input to just get sewing! 🙂

  2. Oh, so wonderful to see everybody’s ‘makes’. And, I have not conquered my fear of Burda magazines, yet. Hence why I did not join the sewalong. BUT, it did encourage me to buy my very first issue (May, 2013) and am now feeling a bit more confident to attempt sewing one. I’m still not too brave about grading the size (I will have to grade down for most sizing), but at least the lack of pics (scary) does not have to be that big a deal.

  3. A big hug to you and the curious kiwi for hosting this sewalong – what a wonderful job you both did I am not surprised that you did not meet your very ambitious goal. I loved it so much that I am joining you all in the Indie Sewalong!

  4. I can’t believe one of your sewists made jeans! Wow!

  5. Look at all this fabulousness! So many talented ladies 🙂

Leave a Reply

