Me-Made-May ’13, I’m in, how about you?

It’s that time again – time for a celebration of me-made garments to fill the blogosphere! Yep, it’s….

Me Made May '13

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!

(Can you tell I rather enjoy these me-made month challenges?)

I’ve taken part in the last few that Zo has run, and I’ve been looking forward to this one as well. Here’s my pledge for the month:

‘I, Kat of Modern Vintage Cupcakes, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made garment each day for the duration of May 2013. I also endeavour to wear every single me-made garment I have that currently fits both my body and my lifestyle at least once during the course of May 2013.’

Yep, you read that right. I’m a-gonna pull out every single me-made garment I have that fits me, and that works with my current lifestyle (i.e. small-child-access-friendly) and wear every single last one of them during May. I’m hoping this will see a few pieces move into regular rotation, rather than “hmmm no idea what to wear this with, I’ll figure it out another day” languishing in corners of my wardrobe. (It may even result in a piece or two leaving my wardrobe entirely, who knows what will happen?)

How about you, are you taking part in Me-Made-May ’13?

5 responses to “Me-Made-May ’13, I’m in, how about you?

  1. I’m taking part! It’s my first time and I’m very excited (and anxious too :-))
    Good luck!

  2. Definitely in!! MMM was one if the first things I did when I joined the blogging community last year, and it was such an inspiring experience. Got to know so many of you much better, and it was the challenge I needed to improve my budding sewing skills. Plus it’s just fun. Can’t wait to see all the stuff you pull out of the wardrobe.

  3. Yep I’m in. Need to post my commitment on my blog though….thanks for the reminder. I tried last year and failed miserably….too much to do it alongside Sew Weekly sewing. But this year! Wey Hey! And want to use it to fix all the annoyingly little things putting me off wearing some things….lack of pockets, lost buttons, extra darts needed etc. Can’t wait to see your whole me-made wardrobe!

  4. How fun! I’m so excited to see you wear your whole closet! đŸ˜€

  5. Pingback: Challenging May | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

