Photo A Day

The final photos in the February Photo A Day challenge

26 February – Quiet
2013_02_26_quiet
Hanging out in the spare room (where it’s nice and quiet) for ten minutes with a good book.

27 February – Playing
2013_02_27_playing
A new favourite toy his Grandma bought him today.

28 February – Upside down
2013_02_28_upsideDown
Upside down baby! (With sticking-out-tongue-of-happiness.) (And blurred-wiggle-movement.)

…and the first of the March Photo A Day challenge ones…

1 March – L is for…
2013_03_01_LIsFor
The big lavender bush from our front garden that’s slowly taking over half the footpath outside the house. (Note to self: should probably trim that back sometime….)

2 March – I made this!
2013_03_02_IMadeThis
Apple-and-cinnamon cupcakes and banana-peanut-butter cupcakes, for the fundraiser cake stall the Little Man’s soon-to-be daycare was holding at the Newtown Fair today. (Even though he doesn’t start there for another two weeks, I’m being a good daycare-parent and contributing.) (Plus it gave me a chance to try out a new recipe and I kept these ones for us to eat. πŸ˜‰ Win all ’round.)

3 March – Key
2013_03_03_key
Two keys for the back door on their hook.

4 March – Lucky
2013_03_04_lucky
Earlier this year I was super-lucky to win a giveaway from Sew Incidentally, and the parcel arrived this morning. Exciting!!! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Photo A Day

  1. Ahh I love some quiet time with a good book! I just finished mine, time ot pick another πŸ™‚

    Does that parcel have the tailors ham plus other super-awesomeness-prizes inside?

    • Books are awesome, it’s true. πŸ™‚ What’s your new one to read?

      And yes, that parcel does indeed contain the tailors ham of joy, amongst other fabulous things. πŸ˜‰

      • Well I just finished The Long Earth by Stephen Baxter & Terry Pratchett and that was quite good (my first time reading either author) so I am thinking of looking up some more Stephen Baxter while I wait for Robin Hobb to finally finish her latest book…writers need to write faster! πŸ˜‰

  2. I was so glad when you told me that your FedEx’d goodies arrived safely to you Kat πŸ™‚ Have you used the ham yet (sorry to be so keen.. I get all excited when I send anyone sewing goodies hehe!)

    @kaitui_kiwi – I just finished the same book the other day… now if only greener cleaner “Earths” were but a step-away how lovely that could be!

Leave a Reply

