Swap My Stash – fabric (part 1)

Ok, I’ve done it – I’ve gone through part of my stash, and pulled out some fabric to swap. (Eek! Scary!!)

Here goes. If you’ve got any questions about any of it, or if you’d like to swap for it (as part of the Swap Your Stash party), let me know in the comments below. 🙂

First up, this lovely watercolour-floral print cotton: Reserved

watercolours

And a close up of the print:

watercolours detail

It’s a nice light cotton (heavier than a lawn, probably about the same weight as a quilting cotton but softer). Measures 212cm x 110cm. Pre-washed. Heck knows where or when it’s from – it’s one of those pieces that appeared in my stash from somewhere! Very pretty, but not my colours, so time it found a new home where it will be used.

Next up, a heavy stretch woven in a soft lime green (brighter than in the photo – it’s proven impossible to get a good photo of the colour):

green Shiny

Now I must admit I have no idea what this is made of, but it’s a synthetic. It’s quite heavy, and is smooth and a bit shiny (not crazy-shiny, just a subtle shiny) on one side, and matt on the other. It’s not a knit, but there’s a decent amount of stretch to it, so I’m guessing there’s some elastane or the like going on in there.

There’s 190cm x 114cm of this one, looking for a new home.

Third, another of those heavy stretch wovens of inderminate fibre content, this time in lavender (brighter than in the photo – it’s proven impossible to get a good photo of the colour):

lavender shiny

There’s 200cm x 108cm of this one. (Note: one selvedge has been cut off the whole way down. I have no idea what I did with a 10cm wide strip of this fabric?!)

Here’s a fawn coloured ribbed knit. Once again, I’m not sure of the fibre content, but I think (going from memory – this has been in my stash for about a decade) that it’s an acrylic blend. Lots of stretch to it, so great for tops. Reserved

fawn rib

The fawn knit measures 63cm (non-stretch edge) x 180cm (stretch edge, trying very hard not to stretch it while measuring!.

An island print cotton (at least I’m pretty sure it’s cotton. Not 100% sure though…) in browns and blues. Reserved
islander
islander detail

There’s 115cm x 93cm of this one.

And the last length for swapping (on this post anyway – expect another post with some more in a few days as I continue to go through my stash) is a synthetic black lace. It’s got a bit of stretch to it, and is in a pretty floral design. Reserved

lace

This one measures 200cm x 112cm.

So there we have it folks – some fabric for swapsies! Interested in swapping for any of it, let me know in the comments below (or on the Swap Your Stash Pinterest board).

8 responses to “Swap My Stash – fabric (part 1)

  1. Pingback: Swap Your Stash – the Participants | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  2. May I have the Island print and the black lace please???

  3. That watercolour is in my colours most definitely, and sounds like a good weight for my climate. Could I have that?

  4. I’m interested in the fawn knit– I just need to double-check first and see if you have any idea if there’s wool in that blend. If so, I’ll need to swap you for something else! 🙂

Leave a Reply

