Photo a Day

Next week of the Photo a Day challenge….

January 8. Something beginning with ‘T’
2013_01_08_beginningWithT
Drawer full of tea.

January 9. Paper
2013_01_09_paper
My lovely sister in law sent me two books for Christmas and I got them today. Thanks Molly! 🙂

January 10. One o’clock
2013_01_10_1oclock
Ok, I admit it. I completely forgot to pull out my camera at 1 o’clock, while I was running errands in town and battling the wind. I got a pic at 3.45 instead, when I remembered the challenge while walking home. This is the little fountain at the base of the War Memorial. I figured the wind-blown water represented what I was doing at 1pm – trying to drink a ginger hot chocolate while pushing a pram one-handed and battling wind. (Did you know that wind can blow hot chocolate out of a cup, even if you have one of those coffee cup lids on it? Yep.)

January 11. Water
2013_01_11_water
One of the plants on the bookcase at the top of the stairs. I keep a bottle of water up there as well, so I don’t have to carry it all the way across the house and up the stairs to water the plants. (Translation: I forget until I see them so if the water isn’t nearby, they tend to get rather thirsty. Poor things.)

January 12. Surprise
2013_01_12_surprise
My lovely friend Heather found two vintage knitting magazines in an op shop and surprised me with them today. How super-crazy-happy does that lady on the cover look?!?

January 13. Circle
2013_01_13_circles
Got some retro egg cups at a clothes swap party yesterday. So we broke them in this morning with soft-boiled eggs and toast soldiers for brunch with our friend Nik.

January 14. Something yellow
2013_01_14_somethingYellow
My host mother in Hungary made this for Drake and sent it over for Christmas. It’s a hooded towel, with a baby dragon embroidered on it. So lovely and yellow and fluffy and gorgeous, I had to share it.

11 responses to “Photo a Day

  1. Love your pics! I’m doing this challenge too! I’ve put mine on my flickr page, and the group FB page.

  2. Our tea drawers are so similar, I love having a big selection to choose from!

  3. Wow, I want to try all that tea! 😀

  4. You’ve got some great things. I love the knitting books, the sewing book, and the dragon. I’d love to look at the knitting and sewing book at some time!

    And I do the same thing with water and my plant!

Leave a Reply

