{Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge} – spots and wind

The first Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge for 2013 – to wear your most recent wardrobe addition!

frontclose

I’m still not 100% certain about this cardigan – I wanted to try to incorporate the colour into my wardrobe, but it’s proving slightly more troublesome than I thought (mainly due to the dots – I have a lot of patterns garments and not much plain, makes putting outfits together tricksy at times). What can I say? Snap decision when shopping with a baby and they start yelling for food. No time to ponder purchases when you’ve got a 3.5 month old in tow! (I’m back on the no-buying-new-clothes bandwagon for 2013 though, so no more risky impulse buys for me!)

frontcardi

Outfit details

Cardigan – Glassons (purchased just three days ago)
Singlet – nursing singlet from The Warehouse
Skirt – vintage, thrifted
Sneakers – Converse (also purchased just three days ago) (red and black plaid with metallic threads – yippie!)

shoes2

I am determined to be able to get decent jumping photos – I love seeing them on other people’s blogs (so much fun!). This will involve more practice…..

jump

And here’s an example of why you should always carry a hair tie (or three) if you have long hair and live in Wellington. Even when you’re in a relatively sheltered area like our back yard.

wind collage small

7 responses to “{Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge} – spots and wind

  1. I love your smile as your hair is being blown around!

  2. Where did you get your shoes? And can I be your shoe twin?

    • They’re from Shoe Connection. They come in dark grey with light grey and silver stripes as well. And yes, you can be my shoe twin whenever you like. šŸ˜›

  3. I love the polka dots on you! So cute!

    • Thank you! šŸ™‚ Now I just need to find things in my wardrobe that they go with….. Harder than it sounds, as it turns out!

  4. The polka dots are great and the wind-in-the-hair photos are great!

Leave a Reply

