Photo A Day

Continuing in the photo a day challenge… (I’m a little bit behind in posting these, so there’s likely to be a couple of photo posts this week.)

26 October
Listening to: What are you listening to? Music? Children laughing? Share it.

Music for the 40 minutes of sewing time I managed to grab today – Gin Wigmore and the dulcet sounds from the baby monitor as counterpoint.

27 October
Morning: Take a photo of your morning.

Yesterday, my sewing machine jammed. This morning, I tried to fix it by cleaning and oiling it. I cleared a scarily large mount of fluff out of it, but had to take it in for servicing anyway. Note to self: clean and oil sewing machine more often….

28 October
Looking back: Take a photo of something from your past, or from just behind you. Look back and take a photo.

We went out for yum cha (dim sum) for the first time in months, with our friend Nik. They sat us in a corner so we had a good spot to put Drake. I took a photo of what was behind the chairs Steve and Nik were going to sit in while I waited for them to arrive.

30 October
Clothes: Take a photo of clothes. Perhaps what you’re wearing, or in your wardrobe, on a mannequin or otherwise.

Jackets and shirts hanging in my wardrobe.

31 October
Whatever you please: Are you celebrating Halloween tonight? Perhaps take a photo of that. Today is free choice – take a photo of ANYTHING you like.

This is one of my favourite pieces of graffiti. So simple, but it always makes me smile. At some point, someone has accidently spilt green paint on the footpath. Then someone else came along and added an ice cream cone to the biggest paint splotch. How cute is that?

7 responses to “Photo A Day

  1. I love Wellington graffiti, it’s often so clever.

  2. Ah those jackets *shivers* Wellington doesn’t have a summer that I could discern when I was there πŸ˜›

  3. Oh my gosh, You make me want to go for Yum Cha now, I haven’t been for aaaages! There used to be a great place above the old McDonald’s at the upper end of Courtenay Place? Used to go there often when I was studying, I wonder if it still there…mmm yummy

    • I’m not sure where the old McD’s was, but there’s an upstairs yum cha place a few doors up from Sweet Mother’s Kitchen, called Regal. It’s super tasty! If you ever want to go to yum cha and talk sewing stuff, I’m always keen! πŸ˜‰

      • That’s the place! Haha, I’m so glad it’s still there, good times. Definitely keen for Yum Cha and sewing chat sometime – I bet we could convince a few other Wellington sewing peeps, who doesn’t love yum cha AND sewing?! πŸ™‚

  4. Hello again!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. When you put it like that, flamingo lingerie sounds awesome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

