Thanks Trish!

The other week I received a very exciting parcel in the mail, all the way from the lovely Trish over in Australia! She kindly sent me a bunch of vintage maternity patterns and children’s patterns, and a darling little jersey for when the bump turns into a baby and grows a bit. Thank you so much Trish, I love them all!! 🙂

She also added lovely notes to some of the patterns, which I’ve added below the pattern images here, just because I loved them so much I wanted to share them, haha!

Want to see what she sent me? Here it all is! (I’ve just finished sewing up one of the patterns as well, so expect to see one of them appear here later this weekend. Anyone want to guess which pattern I started with?)


Simplicity 9176. “A great basic tunic minus frills and lace!”


Simplicity 6865


Simplicity 5368. “Cute dress on trend Peter Pan!”


Simplicity 7100. “Love the back of this one!”


Butterick 3950.


Butterick 476.


Burda 4333.

4 responses to “Thanks Trish!

  1. Lucky you! what a great gift, it wont be long and you will be needing all of these. Blooming marvelous!

  2. I hope they are of some use. Happy to share the things I have learned – it’s a big learning curve! Wishing you all the best xx

  3. Pingback: The “Owls About It” Dress | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  4. Super cute! I love all of these, but the baby patterns are just so sweet!

Leave a Reply

