Me-Made-May ’12 – I’m in, how about you?

It’s time for the next Me-Made challenge – Me-Made-May ’12! Yay!

I love Zoe’s me-made challenges – I’ve taken part in the last two, and found them a great way to push myself and wear my me-made garments more. They’ve also been great with making me identify the gaps in my me-made wardrobe, and try to fill them.

So, naturally, I’m signing up to the challenge again this May! Here’s my ‘official’ pledge:

‘I, Kat of Modern Vintage Cupcakes, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made garment each day for the duration of May 2012’

Sure, it doesn’t sound anywhere near as committed as the last two challenge pledges I made, both of which involved wearing only me-made garments. The challenge part for me this time is because of the baby thing – hardly any of my me-made garments fit me these days, and I really need to get some things that do fit, so I’m hoping this will help spur me on to creating a me-made pregnancy wardrobe.

And on that note, I’m off to cut out the fabric for another dress that should (hopefully) see me through the next month or two……

4 responses to “Me-Made-May ’12 – I’m in, how about you?

  1. Great way to boost a maternity wardrobe in a hurry!! I feel like I should join in but still not sure I’ve got enough to last a month. Off to investigate!

  2. Go you, I reckon it’s a challenge enough when the underlying circumstances make it more challenging…if you know what I mean. 🙂

  3. I actually wear self made stuff everyday so it wouldn’t have been anything new but I would’ve liked to have participated just for the (online) community interaction. Then I saw this on her last post, ” It is really annoying when these challenges receive the odd comment saying ‘Oh, I already do this so I may as well sign up’, which is clearly missing the point of challenging yourself.” and totally lost interest.

  4. This will be my first- I’m pretty excited. You are going to have some cool maternity wear, I just know….

Leave a Reply

