A cat for Cat

Remember the Pay It Forward 2011 craft challenge? Turns out I got a bit behind in making things for people. Oops! :-/

But I figure, better late than never, so this month I’m going to get the rest of my little gifts for people done and sent away, as a bit of a post-Christmas surprise.

First up, I made a little softie cat and some chocolate truffles for my friend Cat. (Coz Cat likes cats.)

The cat softie was made from the book ‘Softies’ – lots of cute ideas in there. I made him (her?) from some scraps (softies are great for scrap busting, by the way) of leopard-print faux fur fabric that I think came from the hem of my friend Hilaire’s coat. It was a bit horrid to turn through as the fabric was quite stiff and thick, but worth it I reckon. After all, everyone needs a faux fur leopard print cat, no?

Leave a Reply

