MPM – anchoring lining on a dress

Another quick-n-easy project for this week’s Mending Pile Monday.

A while back, the Sew Weekly challenge was to make a black dress. For which I made this one.

I’ve worn it a few times since then, but ended up chucking (ahem, ‘folding and placing carefully’) it in my mending pile, as the lining in the front neckline kept slipping up and showing a bit.

So, this Monday, it was this dresses turn! I tacked the lining down tighter on the inside, and also added a hook and eye above the centre back zip (which I’d completely forgotten to do).

One black dress, re-released into my wardrobe. Mission accomplished for another week.

Leave a Reply

