Things I Like Thursday

Just for the fun of it, I thought I’d share a few things I’ve photographed this week that I like.


This darling seal pup has been hanging around the Wellington CBD waterfront for the past few weeks, coming ashore to sun himself (or herself?) on the rocks. I see him sometimes when I’m walking to and from work. I love that I live in a city where you can see a seal right in the centre of town.


I spotted this lovely art deco apartment block when I was in Thorndon for work on Tuesday. Right in amongst the shops and offices and embassy’s in that part of town. Love it. Love the blue sky as well – yay for spring starting!


This is my house. What I can say? I’ve lived here for just over two years now, and I still love it. Sure, it needs a new coat of paint (I’m currently debating between buttercup yellow or dusky light blue – what’s your vote?), but I get warm fuzzy feelings when I come home to it. It’s my wee sanctuary. I guess I’m just a natural nester.


I fell in love with this bookworm shelf (by Kartel) when I first saw it in a magazine, over a year ago. It haunted me ever since, popping up in magazines all over the place. I decided to buy it as a treat for myself when I got a promotion at work this year, and my biggest-little-brother James put it up for me when he came to visit a couple of weeks ago. The shape of it makes me happy – I just love that it’s not a ‘normal’ bookcase.


My very lovely friend Christina sent me over this fabulous collection of goodies for my birthday recently, all the way from LA! Four retro Butterick patterns (which one to make first? What a delemia!), a super-cute letter writing set, and an awesome sewing style necklace. Thanks Christina! I like all of them very much. 🙂

So there we have it – a few things I’m liking lots today. I’m undecided whether this should be a regular ‘feature’ on my blog or not – what do you think? Want to see more things every week or so?

One response to “Things I Like Thursday

  1. Yay for things you like that make you happy 🙂

    I vote for yellow on your house. Yellow is a happy warming colour which Wellington weather could use 😉

Leave a Reply

