Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge – pink and red

Who says pink and red don’t go together? Whoever it is, I completely disagree with you. And this Wednesday a bunch of us demonstrated that by wearing pink and red together. So there.

Outfit Details

  • Skirt – vintage Scottish tweed, from either a clothes swap or an op shop, I forget which
  • Cardigan – vintage (1970’s?), from a clothes swap. I think it was previously in the closet of the lovely Christina
  • Merino long-sleeved top – from a clearance sale a couple of years ago
  • Brown knee-high tights – from chain-store Glassons
  • Red boots – Dr Martens (yay!)
  • Bird necklace – from chain-store Equip

Next week’s Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge – shiny! We’re gonna be like magpies!

2 responses to “Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge – pink and red

  1. I love this ensemble. And it certainly wasn’t me who said pink and red don’t go. I’d wear orange and pink too if I thought I could get away with it! Those are killer boots too! Dr. Martens you say? Will have to investigate further…. šŸ™‚

  2. I love the dress and I love how you styled it!

Leave a Reply

