Self Stitched September ’11!

The lovely Zoe has just launched her next self-stitched challenge – Self-stitched-September ’11. Yay! I’ve been hoping she’d do a September challenge – the last two self-stitched months have really bought home to me the gaps in my me-made wardrobe, and I’m determined to fill some of those for the September challenge.

So, here’s my pledge:

I, Kat of https://macskakat.wordpress.com/, sign up as a participant of Self-Stitched-Sept ’11. I endeavour to wear at least one, and hopefully entirely, self-stitched garments each day for the duration of September 2011!

I’m starting to think about the gaps in my me-made wardrobe that I may need to get filled in order to wear entirly me-made outfits during September. So far, I think I’ll need to make the following:

  • Jeans
  • Merino tops for under dresses
  • A couple of cardigans in colours other than black and dark brown
  • A warm jacket (I’m already part-way through making this one, so it’s a good reason to get it finished!)
  • More underwear
  • Trousers for work
  • A hoodie

And I’m sure I’ll come up with some more as the month progresses. I doubt I’ll get all of those made before September begins, but I’ll see how far I get! I’m going to try and get a few done as some of the next Sew Weekly challenges…..

6 responses to “Self Stitched September ’11!

  1. Pingback: MPM – Progress on the plaid jacket | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  2. Pingback: Strangers UFO Jacket = complete! | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  3. Pingback: Southern Plaid top | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  4. Pingback: Self-Stitched September 2011 – days 1-5 | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  5. Pingback: Self Stitched September – days 6-10 | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  6. Pingback: The last 10 days of Self-Stitched September 2011 | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

