Giveaway!

Hey there lovely people!

A while back, I said to myself, as soon as I get 100 hits on my blog on one day, I’ll do a little giveaway. And amazingly, that day has arrived! (Well, it actually arrived a couple of weeks ago, back when I posted about my Betsey Johnson shirt, but I’ve been a bit busy so I’m a bit late with my self-promised giveaway.)

(Side note: I still find it hard to believe people read this blog. I felt so self-conscious the first several posts I did, feeling a bit embarrassed at writing about my sewing and putting up photos of myself. Did anyone else feel like that at the start? Anyway, thanks to all of you super lovely people out there in the blogosphere, my embarrassment has vanished! Hopefully I’ll get over the embarrassment of taking photos in public one day, too….)

Anyway, on to the giveaway. It’s just a little one, with some vintage lace and a little brooch I picked up especially for it when my friend/colleague Steph and I were up in Auckland for a conference last week.

There’s three metres of each type of lace. The green lace is 17cm wide and has a pretty floral design all over it. The brown lace is 3cm wide and has a row of flowers all down the middle. Both types of lace are stretchy. I have no idea when they’re from, but they’re pretty. 🙂

The badge is a little one – 3cm in circumference. It’s got a Maori design on it – a bit of Kiwiana for anyone who’s overseas and wants a touch of New Zealand for their accessories. I got it from the gift shop at the bottom of the Sky Tower when I was in Auckland last week on a conference – since I’d been meaning to do a wee giveaway, when I saw the selection of brooches I picked one out for it.

If you’d like to be in to win, just leave a comment. I’m happy to send this anywhere (after all, I doubt many of you are here in NZ like I am!). And please make sure you’ve either got an email address hooked up to your name or you leave your email address, so I can let you know if you won. I’ll draw a winner on Thursday evening (NZ time).

6 responses to “Giveaway!

  1. Oooooooooooooo….I love lace, and those pieces are so so pretty!!!

  2. Never used stretchy lace before. But these two are soooo pretty.

  3. Ooopss forgot to leave e-mail, sorry.
    jacqui.farrell@sky.com

  4. margueritedesigns

    I like reading your blog – it’s quite quirky and it’s good to hear about things more or less on the other side of the world – I love your locaton photos too, especially the beach ones!

  5. Alexandra Denton

    Thanks for your blog, love it.
    I am here in NZ too, in Nelson, so it is sunny but there are no fabric shops, can’t have everything.
    Love the lace. x

  6. Pingback: Giveaway winner | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

