Thanks, Diane!

One of the Sew Weekly community girls, the lovely Diane from Marguerite Designs, was recently kind enough to give away a copy of ‘Sew and Save’ by Joanna Chase – a reproduction of a 1941 book that was first published during WWII and gives advice and tips for how to plan a 4-year wardrobe, how to mend garments and breathe life back into them, and how to turn old garments into new ones (such as a pair of men’s suit trousers into a women’s skirt). And I was lucky enough to win the giveaway! Yay! Thanks, Diane. 🙂

The wee book arrived yesterday, safe and sound, and Diane had even wrapped four lengths of ribbon and ric-rac around it and sent me a little card along with it. Which was all very exciting to unwrap, yes indeed!

Silly me – I’d already started unwrapping the ribbon before I thought to get a photo of it. It arrived all nice and neat and tidy and cute.

And here’s the pretty wee card Diane sent with it. ‘scuse the flash – one day winter will end and it won’t be dark by the time I get home and then I won’t need to battle with a flash and shiny surfaces…..

2 responses to “Thanks, Diane!

  1. I’m just glad it got there safe – enjoy!

  2. Snap! I picked up a copy of this book last week. Its a handy handbag size and great for dipping into at any opportune moment! Well done for baggsying the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

