Off we go to Beijing!

Steve and I are about to go jump on a plane and go to Beijing for a holiday. Yay! So, no posts from me until we get back on Monday 25 April.

Sadly this also means I’m going to be a bit late with this next week’s Sew Weekly challenge – I know what I’m doing and I’ve got the fabric all cut out – it’s going to be awesome! (If it works, that is. The pattern is a ‘true’ vintage one – virtually no markings, very few instructions, and it doesn’t indicate ANYWHERE whether there is any seam allowance or not. Hmmm. I’m hoping it’s the usual 1.5 cm, or else I’m in trouble….)

So yes, stay tuned for next week for more updates! 🙂

3 responses to “Off we go to Beijing!

  1. Have a great trip!!

  2. I hope you have the most amazing time!! Take lots of pictures to share with the rest of us 🙂

  3. Thanks ladies! 🙂 The trip was fantastic – I’ll write a decent post (or two or three!) about it as soon as we’ve finished sorting through all the photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

