Me Made March 2011

Over the last few months, I’ve seen references on crafty people’s blog posts to things like ‘Me Made May’ and ‘Self Stitched September’ and wondered to myself – what’s this all about? It looks kinda interesting….?

And now, I have found the answer! The lovely Zoe over at So Zo What Do You Know organises occasional challenges, where for an entire month participants are challenge to wear at least one thing they’ve made every single day. Or, if they choose to, they can up the ante and pledge to wear two items they’ve made themselves. Or three! Or even – a complete made-by-them outfit every day! Yay!!!

The latest challenge is Me Made March 2011 – and I’m taking part for the first time! I decided that I’d jump right in at the deep end and see how it goes, so here’s my pledge for March 2011:

‘I, Kat from Modern Vintage Cupcakes , sign up as a participant of Me-Made-March ’11. I endeavour to wear
completely made-by-me outfits (excluding tights and socks, but including underwear!) each day for the duration of March 2011′

Yep, you read it right. Every single day in March, I’m going to wear a completely made-by-me outfit. And since there are a few things I’m missing from my essential wardrobe of me-made stuff, I’d better get some sewing happening! At this point, I think I’ll need to make the following: jeans, more underwear, a warm jacket, another cardigan. (Actually, that’s not as bad as I thought it would be. Excellent! Been a while since I made myself a pair of jeans – this is a good excuse to do that again. 🙂 )

Go on, join the challenge!

One response to “Me Made March 2011

  1. Pingback: Spring floral bloomers | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

