Super-cute knitted headband

Late last year, the lovely folk at Sew Mama Sew held another of their super-fantastic Giveaway Days! This was the first time I’d encountered a Giveaway Day, and I was absolutely amazed at the number of people taking part, and all the super-gorgeous crafty things they were giving away. (I was also very inspired to take part myself next time! So watch this space – next Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day, I’m gonna come up with something to give away myself! Yay!)

It was heaps of fun going through the lists, finding lots of awesome new blogs to read (I think I must have added about 30 blogs that I’d never seen before to my reading list!), reading about what other crafty folk around the world were doing, and (of course) keeping my fingers crossed over some of those giveaways. πŸ˜‰ And guess what? I was lucky enough to win one of them! The lovely Marguerite from Dang and Blast was giving away a super-cute knitted headband that she’d made herself. And I won it! Yay!! πŸ™‚

It arrived in the mail a couple of days ago, all the way from the other side of the world, so now I have a super-cute international knitted headband, which is the best type to have, don’t you agree?

Here’s what it looks like:

Super cute knitted headband

Super cute knitted headband

Ain’t it cute? I especially love how the dark green and the bright pink go against my hair. πŸ™‚ Thanks again Marguerite! You’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

