What’s the buzz, tell me what’s happening?

Wanna know what’s going on in sewing challenges and meet ups around the sewing sphere of the interwebs? Feel the need for some direction to help you decide on your next creation? Like getting inspired by themes and challenges?

Well heck, welcome to the club! I love me some sewing challenges. Yes indeed. I always have so many things I want to make, I find challenges great as a) they help me pick what to make next, and b) they give me a time limit to work within. Time limits work well for me. Indeed they do.

Lucky for me (and others who like sewing challenges) there happens to be a huge bunch of challenges popping up all over the place these days. Everything from David Bowie to historical clothing to Mad Men. And a whole raft of other things in between.

In fact, there’s so many things going on, I lose track of what there is. Eek!!

So I came up with a solution. I’ve been compiling a list of all the upcoming (and current) sewing challenges, sew-alongs, and meet ups, grouped by month. All in one location, so you can peruse them all and see which ones interest you.

You can find them all right over here, all the time.

I’ll be updating the list as I find out about new events, challenges and sew-alongs. (And any other important sewing-related dates, like pattern releases.) Know of any that aren’t on the list? Please let me know so I can add them!

Hoping some of you find this compilation useful. :-)

4 responses to “What’s the buzz, tell me what’s happening?

  1. Thank you SOOOOOO much for the mentions Kat, but EVEN MORESO that fabulous list of sew alongs etc….that must have taken some serious work but is definitely going to be my go-to page whenever I need a new challenge. Thank you!

  2. Wow, what a great list! This month there’s also Megan Nielsen’s Briar sewalong. :)

  3. Thanks so much for the roundup Kat – I otherwise wouldn’t have known about the Toronto meetup. I just bought my train ticket and booked my hotel….Queen Street West better be ready for our collective awesomeness. ;)

  4. This is a great resource – thanks for putting in the time getting it together.

Leave a Reply

