Pattern Pyramid!

Have you heard about the Pattern Pyramid started by Karen at Did You Make That? It’s a rather fabulous idea, where bundles of patterns travel the world, finding new homes one-by-one with people who will make them and love them. There are six pattern bundles travelling around at present, and I was lucky enough to win one of them!

There were four amazing patterns in the Pattern Pyramid parcel I received from Tiffany at Twilltape – I think three of them were in the original pyramid parcel, and the Sewaholic Alma pattern was added by Tiffany. Check out this awesomeness:


So now for the (very!) hard decision – which one do I keep?!? I already have a pattern very similar to the Vogue mock wrap dress. Both of the vintage shirt patterns are very cute – Simplicity 3661 has a tie neck option, but Economy Design 157 has a cute and fun collar. And I’ve been wanting to try a Sewaholic pattern for ages, so the Alma top holds a lot of appeal as well! Eek – talk about a hard choice! (If only I could keep all three, but no, that’s not how this game works. ;-) Since I need breastfeeding-friendly clothes, I’m going to pass on the Alma top, and go instead with Economy Design 157 – that collar is too cute to pass up!

Which means the Vogue mock wrap dress, the Sewaholic Alma top and the vintage Simplicity shirt pattern are all going to be sent on to the next Pattern Pyramid winner. Along with one or two other patterns I’m going to add into the mix, in order to spread the Pyramid love around a bit longer (and give the next recipient another option or two to choose from). I’m leaving it a surprise as to which other pattern(s) will be added though – guess you’ll just have to wait for the winner of this pile to blog about it to find out what they are. ;-)

Oh yes, and there are some Pattern Pyramid woven labels that come in the parcel as well, so the lucky winner will get to keep one of those to attach to whatever they make from whichever pattern they choose.

Here are the rules of the giveaway, as set by Karen (aka She Who Started It All).

The Rules

  • Anyone, anywhere can enter the giveaway by posting a comment below by midnight GMT Sunday 14 October BUT you must have an active blog. (Reasons to become obvious.)
  • I will randomly select a winner.
  • I will post the selection of Pattern Pyramid patterns to the winner, along with a generous number of hand woven labels so you can sew one into anything made from one of these patterns.
  • The winner will pick one pattern to keep for themselves, then host their own giveaway. They will randomly select a winner, post the remaining patterns to that Person C. Person C will pick a pattern for themselves, host their own giveaway and post the remaining patterns to the winner, Person D. Person D will… (and so on).
  • If you’re a winner, Karen (who started the Pattern Pyramids) would love it if you could make a small contribution to The Brooke. This is a charity close to the heart of Catherine, who so generously provided the patterns that started off this whole pattern-sending-loveliness.

Want to be in to win? Just let me know in the comments below! (And please make sure I have a way to get in contact with you if you’re the lucky winner.) I’ll be closing off the competition at the end of Sunday (14 October) and posting who won on Monday 15 October.

25 responses to “Pattern Pyramid!

  1. This is such a popular idea that there is all kinds of competition to be the next winner. One of these times I will get picked, so please count me in for a chance on this one.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Service | Did You Make That?

  3. I love this idea :) and would like to play, too!

  4. I need more blouses! Please put my name in the hat.

  5. Ohhhh I’d live to play in the Pattern Pyramid!

  6. this is getting quite exciting. Maybe one of these times I will win :-)

  7. Love this! Would love to be chosen,

  8. Count me in too! Thanks.

  9. Oh love that wrap dress. Would love to throw my hat in the ring :-)

  10. Oh I would love to enter too please!

  11. Wow. Those patterns are all gorgeous and thus highly covetable by me! Count me in!! :)

  12. Oh, can I play, too?

  13. Please can I enter? Thanks :)

  14. Yay so glad you took the economy design pattern-it’s a gem! Count me in for this giveaway as I’d love a chance at the alma pattern!

  15. I would love a chance at this round of the pyramid.

  16. Yes please can I join in the fun as well ? Lovely patterns !!

  17. Count me in! I would love to win and add a few of my own vintage patterns to the next pyramid giveaway. :)

  18. Ohh ohhh, count me in, totally – I’ve been watching the pyramid go from blog to blog that I follow and now that I can actually sew again I want to play along too ;)

  19. Please count me in too – I really like the vintage short sleeve blouse

  20. Count me in please Kat. I have some special patterns I am willing to release into the wilderness too!

  21. Ooooh what fun! Please include my name in the mix!

  22. Please count me in! I’m still holding on to hope I might get to participate in this thing yet! ^___^

  23. Ooh, please count me in!

  24. Finally caught up on my reader/blog backlog! I’d love to throw my name in the hat. And I’d love to point out how I think you’re awesome and amazing for keeping up your blog through the whole pregnancy and now while diving into full-fledged mommyhood! Kudos!

  25. Pingback: Carry me away…. | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

