Baby bibs, round two

Turns out I know quite a few people who have just had, or are about to have, babies. Seems to be the thing to do this year. ;-)

Since I had fun making some baby bibs a few weeks back, I decided to make some more as gifts for a couple of friends. (Disclaimer: I made these before our little boy arrived. I just didn’t get around to posting about them until now.)

I made two sets of two. Firstly this set of slightly-more-girly ones for a friend with a baby girl. The printed fabric is from a Japanese scarf.

And this set in more neutral colours, for another friend.

They’re all backed with flannelette, and fasten with a velcro tab (with nicely rounded corners, so as not to scratch baby necks).

I’m really liking these as a scrap busting project. May have to make a whole bunch of them sometime soon…..

Leave a Reply

