Introducing…

… our little boy! Meet Drake Lothian. He was born at 1.46pm on Monday 17 September. We utterly adore him. :-)

(And now I know he’s a boy, I have lots of plans of dressing him in little 1940′s and 1970′s inspired outfits when he’s a little bigger. And dressing him a bit like a pirate, too. We reckon Drake sounds like a good gentleman-pirate kind of name, don’t you?)

This photo was on his one-week birthday. Hard to believe this little guy was on the inside only a week beforehand!

So far, motherhood is rather wonderful. I’m loving getting to know our wee man, and getting to cuddle him lots. (Heck, even doing one or two loads of laundry each day is still kinda amusing, although I suspect my entertainment at that part will wear off pretty quickly, ha ha!)

19 responses to “Introducing…

  1. Aww he is absolutely gorgeous and you look so happy. Congratulations.

  2. Oh wow. What a wonderful little fella. What an amazing name… the loveliest boys name I’ve heard in a long time. And how well you look too. I’ve no doubt he will be the best dressed baby boy in town. Congratulations and lots of love to you all x

  3. What a cutie! Congratulations to you both :)

  4. Awww Congratulations!! He is gorgeous and Drake is such a good name too. The cuddles are fab but just you wait until he grins at you. He’ll be a monster for you to the point you want to tear your hair out and then do a cheeky grin and all will be good again, bloody monkeys! Time flys by too, my little lady is 7 weeks old tomorrow, I don’t know where the time has gone!

    • They change so quickly, don’t they?!! I’m looking forward to those first smiles, but at the same time I kind of want him to stay all newborn-like and cuddly for a while longer, haha!

  5. congrats! what a cute little gentleman that is :)

  6. Just beautiful! And if your anything life me you’ll continue to love laundry:) especially with cloth diapers… stuffing diapers was my Zen for a good year:)

    • I must admit, there is something rather soothing about seeing lots of baby clothes on the washing line, and stuffing those diaper as well…!

  7. congratulations!! His sweet little squishy face is so utterly lovable! Your best creation so far :) x

  8. Aww Kat he’s adorable, congratulations. He looks like he’s having a very serious baby dream in the first two pictures :) You look so happy, also I love your skirt, great fabric!

  9. Oh how wonderful! He’s a handsome one….

  10. swoon swoon! He is beautiful, and you look so happy and well! Well done to both of you, so so happy for you.
    Drake is a super cool name. x x x x xx x x x x

  11. *gasp* he is precious! I am so happy for you, my friend!!! Congratulations!

  12. Well done you! You must be so proud, and rightly so!

  13. Pingback: Photo a day | Modern Vintage Cupcakes

  14. Congratulations! He’s so cute, and I love his name.

Leave a Reply

