Brown and yellow (like a Crunchie bar!)

Ok, so I don’t know how widespread the concept of a Crunchie bar is, but hey. They’re tasty, so it’s getting reference for today.

Why is that, you may ask? Because today’s post is an outfit post, all because of yesterdays Wednesday Wardrobe Challenge. It’s been a while since I’ve posted one of these. Oops! Anyway, this week’s challenge was ‘yellow’.

(Get the Crunchie bar reference now? Although by no stretch of the imagination am I long and slender like a Crunchie bar, no indeed.)

Outfit details:
Me-made 40’s Tartan bolero
Me-made Generations dress
Black merino top from Glassons
Lace and vinyl belt from Max
Necklace made from vintage Crown Lynn
Black over-the-knee socks from Columbine
Purple shoes from Minx
37.5 week baby bump

And just for some added yellow fun, see that yellow I’m holding? That’s the colour we’ve just decided on for the splashback in our being-renovated kitchen. (It’s probably not going to be a good room to enter on a bright sunny morning if you have a hangover.)

4 responses to “Brown and yellow (like a Crunchie bar!)

  1. Mmmm, Crunchie! I used to only see them if I was in Canada, but in the last year or two I’ve also seen them in the US a few times :)
    Also I love the idea of a yellow kitchen, especially accented with a little purple.

    • Crunchie bars are awesome.

      Ah, if only I could have gotten away with purple. Or pink. *sigh* My partner put his foot down about that, so we’ve got orange and yellow instead. 70’s colour scheme, fun!

  2. Cute.. Baby should be born soon so I’m wishing you loads of love for both.

Leave a Reply

