A Leibster Award!

I received a very happy surprise this morning – the lovely Janene over at Ooobop! gave me a Leibster Award! Thank you so much Janene – you totally made my day. :-)

The idea behind this award is that you nominate five other blogs you enjoy with less than 200 followers and link to them.

(Which is a lot harder than you’d expect, if you’re like me and follow quite a lot of amazing blogs! It’s taking a while to decide on just five to nominate…..)

And so, before I spend the next couple of weeks debating which ones to choose, here’s the first five that come to my mind…..

Cation Designs makes what I think are some of the most entertaining and creative outfits out there. Lots of vintage styles, made using fabrics like old Superman sheets, prints of three-legged hippos, and other random choices. Always fun, funky, and entertaining to read. (And quite frankly, I want everything she makes!)

Meg The Grand loves orange, vintage, and all things Doctor Who. Where else will you come across someone who makes everything from a 1935 Vogue re-released blouse to an Ariel running outfit, and also owns hand-painted Doctor Who sneakers?? Nowhere else, that’s where.

Mokosha takes the most gorgeous photos of the most gorgeous outfits. And writes little poems to go with them. (She even makes a lot of what she wears in those gorgeous outfit photos.) Quite frankly, she’s awesome.

Trish at Quiet Vintage Sewing is a gal after my own heart – she loves vintage, sewing, and all things retro. I even got the chance to meet her early this year, and can say she is super-lovely in person as well as on her blog.

Sica over at The Seek Speak is another lovely stitcher who makes awesome things. And she’s been doing a series lately on sewn arts, which is pretty amazing to look at with lots of pretty pictures to admire.

I’d just like to say thanks again to Janene for nominating me (!!), and thanks also to those lovely five bloggers above, for creating and writing such lovely things that I always look forward to reading. You ladies all rock. Seriously.

5 responses to “A Leibster Award!

  1. well done lovely, and she is right, I love your blog!!

  2. Awww, shucks! I’ve never been nominated for one of these things before! So glad you enjoy the read; I love getting to see your outfits. They keep reminding me I need to have more fun with getting dressed. :) My response post will be up later this week.

  3. That is so sweet of you! Thank you for all your kind words about my projects…good to know someone else enjoys funky dresses!

  4. Thank you thank you thank you my darling friend!! You are too too kind :)

  5. Thanks sweetie! – what an honour!

Leave a Reply

